Saturday Morning Workout ✔️

I really need to get my butt back into shape. I have a PT test coming up this month and a deployment approaching. I’m not worried about failing but I definitely don’t want to mess up my “Excellent” ratings. Besides, my body used to be FINE! Haha! 
My alarm went off at 6am but I got out of my bed at about 7:15ish. I wanted to be on my run NLT (no later than) 8am. Of course, I was behind. I forgot to make a playlist and I couldn’t find Milo’s running leash…it goes around my waist. I HATE holding things in my hand when running. I feel like it’s more work.
Anyway, I left my house a little after 9am. This is Milo’s second run so I didn’t know how far he’d go. Also, I’m no cross-country runner but I can force out about 3 miles. Scratch that, these days I’m surprise if I even continue after 1.5mi. Lol only because I’m lazy and get bored super easy. Milo did great! I love running with him because his pace is just what I need to fully complete a 5k. If I run by myself, I tend to sprint and tire myself out quickly. I had no problems with him on the leash or chasing anything. He stopped once to poop…like DEAD in the middle of his little sprint. Haha.
Below are some screenshots. Can we just appreciate the fact that I’m in 1st place in this Fitbit challenge. 😀

  
I use aNote HD on my iPhone for everything. So this is my workout plan for this morning. Just a run.
  
My playlist on Spotify. Probably this best music app. You can chose ANY song to listen to at ANY time…unlike Pandora. Unlimited skips, also. Amen!

  
My results in Nike+ running app. Add me: MarKayla Jackson

Add me on Fitbit, as well: MarKayla Jackson
  
This Monday’s workout plan. I found a 12 week program on Pinterest. I’m excited to start. I usually wake up at 4am but this will be different because I actually have get out of my bed and head to the gym. Lol

Now, it’s shower time then weekly chores. Too bad I’m On-Call because I wanted to do a road trip. Oh well…
MarKaylaBriAnne 🌻

Leave a Reply

